Log in

Sony Adds UltraViolet to ‘Underworld’

31 Oct, 2011 By: Chris Tribbey


The Dec. 20 Blu-ray Disc release of Underworld Trilogy: The Essential Collection will be the latest to include UltraViolet, the buy once, play anywhere digital storage system that debuted in October. This will be the first catalog feature-film set that includes UltraViolet.

Sony Pictures Home Entertainment also will include two tickets to see the new Underworld: Awakening in theaters starting Jan. 20, 2012, exclusive Underworld: Endless War anime shorts, along with other bonus features for each of the three films.

Underworld (2003) kicked off the action-packed series centered on the war between vampire and werewolf. In 2006, Underworld: Evolution delved deeper into the deadly battle, and Underworld: Rise of the Lycans (2009) traced the origins of the ancient feud between the aristocratic vampires known as Death Dealers and their onetime slaves, the Lycans (werewolves).

The list price for the four-disc set is $45.99.

Add Comment