Log in

EMA Announces 2016-17 Board of Directors and Officers

1 Aug, 2016 By: John Latchem

Marty Graham, SVP of comScore, has been elected to a third one-year term as chairman of the Entertainment Merchants Association (EMA).

Joining Graham as officers are vice chairman Jonathan Zepp; head of North American entertainment, news and sports partnerships for YouTube and head of worldwide movies and TV partnerships for Google Play; secretary Mike Saksa, SVP of content for Redbox; and treasurer Cameron Douglas, VP of content for FandangoNOW.

Past EMA chairman Bob Geistman, EVP of sales and Marketing for Ingram Entertainment, will serve on the association’s executive committee as an at-large member.

New directors joining the Board of Directors this year are Michael Donohue, SVP of sales and marketing for Alliance Entertainment; Michele Edelman, EVP of marketing and Content Strategy for Vubiquity; Suyin Lim, senior director of global content acquisition for Sony Interactive Entertainment; and Jason Peterson, CEO of ContentBridge Systems.

Returning members of the Board are Richard Barry, EVP/CMO of Toys “R” Us; Aaron Cherveny, senior buyer, video games, for Target; Justyn Egert, head of the digital video Store at Amazon; Mike Gimlett, SVP of merchandise and logistics for Gamefly; Chris Koller, VP of gaming for Best Buy; Jim Loperfido, owner of Emerald City Video; Doreen McHugh, category manager of non-foods and service center businesses for Giant Eagle; Bill Miller, VP and divisional merchandise manager of DVD, Blu-ray and games for Trans World Entertainment; and Mark Vrieling, CEO of Screenplay Entertainment.

“EMA is fortunate to be led by a diverse group of strong industry leaders who represent the different sectors of the industry and who have many years of experience in home entertainment,” said Mark Fisher, EMA president and CEO. “The association will benefit from their knowledge and guidance as we continue to grow and expand our service to the industry.”

Add Comment