Log in

Marvel's 'Civil War' Coming Home in September

30 Jun, 2016 By: John Latchem

Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment will release Marvel's Captain America: Civil War on Digital HD Sept. 2 and on DVD and Blu-ray Sept. 13.

The 13th installment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe has earned $404.5 million domestically since its theatrical release May 6, and $1.148 billion worldwide, the top-grossing film of 2016 so far. The film involves Captain America (Chris Evans) confronting a conspiracy that threatens to tear apart the Avengers and brings him into conflict with Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr.).

The cast also includes Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow, Sebastian Stan as Winter Soldier, Anthony Mackie as Falcon, Don Cheadle as War Machine, Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye, Paul Bettany as Vision, Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlet Witch, Paul Rudd as Ant-Man, Chadwick Boseman as Black Panther and Tom Holland as Spider-Man.

The film will be available on Digital HD, DVD, Blu-ray and as a 3D Blu-ray combo pack.

The Blu-ray and digital versions will include several hours of bonus materials, including the two-part making-of featurette "United We Stand, Divided We Fall"; "Road to Civil War" profiles of Captain America and Iron Man; a gag reel; deleted and extended scenes; commentary with directors Anthony and Joe Russo, and screenwriters Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely; and an exclusive preview of the upcoming Doctor Strange film.

The DVD does not include any bonus materials.

Add Comment