Log in

Horror Anthology ‘Fear Itself’ Heads to Disc From Lionsgate

7 Jul, 2009 By: John Latchem

Fear Itself: The Complete First Season

After airing for one season on NBC, the horror anthology series “Fear Itself” is heading to DVD.


Lionsgate will release the show’s 13 episodes in a four-DVD set Sept. 15 (prebook Aug. 19) at $29.98.


“Fear Itself” features stories by some of Hollywood’s hottest horror writers and directors, including John Landis (An American Werewolf in London), Mary Harron (American Psycho), Ronny Yu (Freddy vs. Jason), Victor Salva (Jeepers Creepers), Darren Lynn Bousman (Saw IV), Sean Hood (Halloween: Resurrection) and Rupert Wainwright (The Fog).


Each episode on the DVD also includes its own making-of featurette with cast and director interviews.


The show was created by Mick Garris as a follow up to his “Masters of Horror” anthology series that aired on Showtime. The two seasons are available on DVD from Anchor Bay Entertainment. Season one also is available on Blu-ray Disc.

Bookmark it:
Add Comment