Log in

DEG Announces 2017-18 Board of Directors

5 Sep, 2017 By: Erik Gruenwedel

DEG: The Digital Entertainment Group Sept. 5 announced its incoming board of directors for the fiscal year through July 31, 2018, representing the DEG's 21st year of existence.

New to the trade group’s board are Adam Rockmore of Fandango, which is represented on the board for the first time, Dametra Johnson-Marletti of Microsoft and Christopher Oldre of Walt Disney Studios. Returning to the board is Phil Goswitz of DirecTV.

The officers of the DEG Board are currently entering the second year of a two-year term. All officers are responsible for providing leadership and oversight of the DEG's agenda, aimed at cultivating the home entertainment industry.

“We are pleased with our membership's participation in electing the board and enthusiastically welcome new directors who represent the growth and diversity of distribution in the home entertainment industry," Amy Jo Smith, president, DEG, said in a statement. “The BOD creatively strives to produce deliverables that meet the needs of the industry and DEG is grateful for all of the directors' commitment and passion."

DEG Board of Directors
Fiscal Year 2017-18

Officers of the Board (Fiscal Years 2016-18)

Mike Dunn
President, product strategy and consumer business development
20th Century Fox

Vice Chair
Matt Strauss
EVP, Xfinity services
Comcast Cable

Chief Financial Officer                                                                    
Sofia Chang
EVP, worldwide digital distribution & home entertainment

Mike Fasulo
President and COO
Sony Electronics

Ron Sanders
Warner Bros. worldwide home entertainment distribution

Board Members

Bill Sondheim

Phil Goswitz
SVP, video, space & communications

Ron Geller
VP, worldwide content relations
Dolby Laboratories

Adam Rockmore
SVP, head of marketing and communications
Fandango, FandangoNOW & Rotten Tomatoes

Jonathan Zepp
Head of YouTube content partnerships, Americas & Google Play movie and TV Partnerships

Jeffrey Lawrence
GM, senior executive director, global content policy, standards and content protection services

Tim Alessi
Director, new product development
LG Electronics

Ron Schwartz
President, home entertainment

Dametra Johnson-Marletti
GM, digital stores business & category management marketing & consumer business

Bob Buchi
President, worldwide
Paramount Home Media Distribution

Marty Gordon
Vice President

Jim Kiczek
VP, product marketing for digital video and audio products
Samsung Electronics                                                                                         

Darren Stupak
EVP, U.S. sales and distribution
Sony Music Entertainment

Jim Belcher
VP, technology and production global digital services
Universal Music Group

Eddie Cunningham
Universal Pictures Home Entertainment

Christopher Oldre
EVP, pay-TV, digital, Canada & international home entertainment distribution
Walt Disney Studios


About the Author: Erik Gruenwedel

Bookmark it:
Add Comment