Log in

Marvel's 'Avengers: Age of Ultron' Available Digitally Sept. 8, on Disc Oct. 2

24 Jul, 2015 By: John Latchem

Blockbuster superhero film Avengers: Age of Ultron, which has grossed $1.39 billion worldwide, will be available for digital download Sept. 8, followed by a VOD and disc release Oct. 2, from Marvel Studios and Disney.

The film is the 11th installment of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, and the second to unite the characters of Iron Man/Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.), Captain America (Chris Evans), Thor (Chris Hemsworth), Hulk/Bruce Banner (Mark Ruffalo), Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson) and Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner). The cast also includes Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlet Witch, Aaron Taylor-Johnson as Quicksilver, Paul Bettany as Vision, Don Cheadle as War Marchine, Anthony Mackie as Falcon, Cobie Smulders as Maria Hill, James Spader as the voice of Ultron, and Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury.

The story involves Stark and Banner creating a powerful artificial intelligence known as Ultron with the intention of protecting the world from alien threats. When Ultron turns his ire against humanity, the Avengers must unite to stop him from unleashing widespread devastation.

Disc options include a 3D Blu-ray combo pack, a standalone Blu-ray and a DVD. Extras on the Blu-ray versions include deleted scenes, making-of featurettes, a gag reel and an audio commentary. The DVD includes just a making-of featurette. Digital extras will vary by retailer.

About the Author: John Latchem

Bookmark it:
Add Comment