Log in
Font Size: A A A A

ABC Announces Fall TV DVD Line-up

10 May, 2012 By: John Latchem

Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment has slotted eight shows produced by ABC Studios for DVD release this fall.

Arriving Aug. 21 (order date July 10) is Revenge: The Complete First Season as a five-DVD set at $45.99.

"Revenge” depicts a woman’s quest to avenge the mistreatment she received 20 years earlier by members of Hamptons’ elite. The show stars Emily VanCamp, Madeleine Stowe, Henry Czerny, Joshua Bowman, Nick Wechsler, Gabriel Mann, Connor Paolo, Ashley Madekwe and Christa B. Allen.
The set includes all 22 episodes and such extras as commentaries; deleted scenes; bloopers; the featurettes “Lifestyles of the Rich and Dangerous,” “Hamptons Bound: Preparing for Life at the Shore” and “Haute Hamptons: Femme Fatale Fashion”; and “Nolan Ross: Exposed,” an in-world interview with Mann’s character.

Due Aug. 28 (order date July 17) is Once Upon a Time: The Complete First Season as a five-disc set containing all 22 episodes on DVD ($45.99) and Blu-ray ($79.99).

The show — starring Ginnifer Goodwin, Jennifer Morrison, Lana Parrilla, Josh Dallas, Jared Gilmore, Robert Carlyle and Raphael Sbarge — depicts the ordeals of fairy tale characters who are trapped in the real world by an evil queen.

Extras include deleted scenes, bloopers and the featurettes “Fairy Tales in the Modern World,” “Welcome to Storybrooke,” “Building Character” and “Tell Me a Story.” Exclusive to the Blu-ray will be “Exploring Tall Tales: True Origins,” an interactive archive of fairy tale favorites.

Sept. 4 (order date July 24) sees the arrival of Grey’s Anatomy: The Complete Eighth Season as a six-DVD set at $45.99. The set includes all 24 episodes (some with extended versions), bloopers and deleted scenes.

Due Sept. 11 (order date July 31) are Private Practice: The Complete Fifth Season and Castle: The Complete Fourth Season.

The “Private Practice” set will include all 22 episodes on five DVDs for $39.99, plus bloopers and deleted scenes.

“Castle” comes with 23 episodes on five DVDs for $45.99. The show, about a mystery writer who teams with a New York City detective to solve murders, stars Nathan Fillion, Stana Katic, Jon Huertas, Seamus Dever, Tamala Jones, Penny Johnson Jerald, Susan Sullivan and Molly C. Quinn. Extras include commentaries, deleted scenes, bloopers, and the featurettes “Nathan & Friends: Castle Goes Radio” and “Anatomy of a Stunt.”

Sept. 18 (order date Aug. 7) sees the release of Body of Proof: The Complete Second Season and Army Wives: The Complete Sixth Season.

“Body of Proof,” which stars Dana Delany as a prickly medical examiner, includes 20 episodes on four DVDs for $39.99, plus deleted scenes and bloopers.

“Army Wives,” a Lifetime drama, includes 13 episodes on three DVDs for $39.99, as well as deleted scenes and bloopers

Finally, Desperate Housewives: The Complete Eighth and Final Season arrives Sept. 25 (order date Aug. 14) as a five-DVD set at $45.99. Included are 23 episodes plus such extras as bloopers, deleted scenes and the final goodbye from the original four housewives.

The same day sees the release of Desperate Housewives: The Complete Collection, a 46-DVD set that includes all 180 episodes packaged in a replica of Mary Alice’s infamous steamer trunk for $149. The set includes an exclusive bonus disc with more interviews and behind-the-scenes content from the final season.

About the Author: John Latchem

Bookmark it:
Add Comment