Log in

DEG Announces Board of Directors for 2015-16

19 Aug, 2015 By: John Latchem

Home entertainment trade association DEG: The Digital Entertainment Group (DEG) commenced its 19th year with the announcement of its incoming board of directors.

The DEG’s voting member companies elected a new board of directors and officer to serve for the 2015-16 fiscal year (Aug. 1 to July 31). New to the Board are Matt Strauss of Comcast, Phil Goswitz of DirecTV, Jonathan Zepp of Google and Howie Singer of Warner Music Group.

The officers of the board are currently serving a two-year term. However, there was a vacancy for secretary and Mike Fasulo of Sony Electronics was elected to that position. The officers are responsible for providing leadership and oversight of the DEG’s agenda.

“The DEG is proud to begin its 19th year with a membership roster representing all facets of the home entertainment category,” said DEG president Amy Jo Smith. “The newly elected Board of Directors reflects the changing dynamics of the home entertainment industry as well as the changes in our focus at the DEG. We are delighted to welcome Sony Electronics back as an officer of the board and look forward to having Mike Fasulo have a more active leadership role in the DEG.”

DEG Board of Directors Fiscal Year 2015-16

Officers of the Board

Ron Sanders, President, Warner Bros. Worldwide Home Entertainment Distribution

Vice Chair
Mike Dunn, President. 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment

Chief Financial Officer                                                                    
Sofia Chang, EVP, Worldwide Digital Distribution & Home Entertainment, HBO Home Entertainment

Mike Fasulo, President and COO, Sony Electronics

Members of the Board

Matt Strauss, Executive Vice President & General Manager, Video Services, Comcast Cable

Phil Goswitz, SVP, Video, Space & Communications, DirecTV

Jonathan Zepp, Director of Entertainment, Content Partnerships, Google

Tom McDonough, GM of Intel Digital Media Services

Tim Alessi, Director New Product Development, LG Electronics USA

Ron Schwartz, President, Lionsgate Home Entertainment

Martin Sacchi, GM, Business Development Media & Entertainment Group, Microsoft

Bob Buchi, President, Worldwide, Paramount Home Media Distribution

Marty Gordon, VP, Philips Electronics

Bill Lee, VP, TV Product Marketing, Samsung Electronics

Darren Stupak, EVP, U.S. Sales & Distribution, Sony Music Entertainment

Man Jit Singh, President, Worldwide, Sony Pictures Home Entertainment

Jim Belcher, VP, Technology and Production Global Digital Business, Universal Music Group

Eddie Cunningham, President, Universal Pictures Worldwide Home Entertainment

Dan Cohen, EVP, Pay Television & Digital Sales, Walt Disney Studios

Howie Singer, SVP & Chief Strategic Technologist, Warner Music Group

Bookmark it: digg del.icio.us technorati yahoo facebook twitter
Add Comment