Log in

International 3D Society Elects Board

30 Jun, 2010 By: Chris Tribbey

Buzz Hayes, executive stereoscopic 3D producer at Sony’s 3D Technology Center, has been named chair of the International 3D Society. The group also elected its executive committee.

Jim Mainard, head of production development for DreamWorks Animation, was named chair-elect, while Lenny Lipton, president of Oculus 3D, will serve as vice chair of the committee. Jeannine Patton, VP and GM of Panasonic Hollywood Lab, was named secretary and first vice chair.

“The leadership of the International 3D Society is now finalized for the upcoming year, and their resources and expertise will extend our programs in 3D education,” said committee member Jim Chabin, president of the society. “These leaders are admired by 3D professionals everywhere, and they are recognized as peers and mentors within the Society. We truly appreciate the support and guidance provided by our Board of Governors.”

The society produces the 3D Technology Awards and the 3D University series being held in July at The Walt Disney Studios.

Add Comment