Log in

EMA Announces Scholarship Recipients

20 Jul, 2009 By: Billy Gil

The Entertainment Merchants Association has announced the six recipients of its annual scholarships.

The Entertainment Merchants Association Scholarship Foundation chose recipients from dozens of applicants from employees, children and spouses of EMA regular and associate member companies. EMA awards scholarships of $1,500 per year for up to four years to incoming college freshman.

This year’s winners were (from Blockbuster) Jeffrey Beane of Tallmadge, Ohio; Emma Cutchen of Perry, Ga.; Ashley Guiliani of Seattle; Emmaline Pare of Tewksbury, Mass.; Erica Rausch of Austin, Texas; and (from Video Connection) Joseph Veingrad of Davie, Fla.

“EMA takes great pride in acknowledging outstanding students and in being able to assist our members’ employees and their families to obtain college educations,” said EMA CEO and president Bo Andersen.

Add Comment