Log in

Warner Invites Armchair Wizards To <I>Harry Potter</I> Chat

29 Jan, 2002 By: Jessica Wolf

Warner Home Video sent out an e-mail blast today inviting those registered at the studio's whvdirect Web site to join Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone producer David Heyman Feb. 5 for a live Web chat. All those who show up on the site for the live chat will be registered to receive a free advance copy of the Harry Potter DVD expected to street late this spring.

The Warner e-mail promises the Feb. 5, Web chat (appropriately planned to correspond with trade show Toy Fair) will reveal the actual street date as well as the studios plans for DVD and VHS added content, merchandising, pricing and advertising plans.

The Harry Potter chat will begin at 9 a.m. Pacific time, 11 a.m. Central and noon Eastern.

Add Comment