Log in

VSDA Board Candidates Announced

3 Apr, 2003 By: Hive News

Five candidates have qualified to run for the four available seats in the upcoming election for the Video Software Dealers Association (VSDA) national board of directors, VSDA President Bo Andersen announced today.

The nomination period officially closed April 1. The candidates for the board, listed alphabetically, are: Ray Jewell, The Movie Directory/Mister Video, Athens, Tenn.; Katherine Slocum, Video Place, Gilbert, Iowa, Mark Vrieling, Rain City Video, Seattle Wash.; Tom Warren, Video Hut, Fayetteville N.C. and Todd Zaganiacz, Video Zone, South Deerfield Mass.

Printed ballots and materials describing each nominee will be mailed to all dues-paid regular members on or before May 15. Biographical information, candidate statements, and a photo of each candidate will be posted on the VSDA Web site beginning May 1 and published in the May issue of VSDA's Video Voice online newsletter.

Members may return ballots by mail to Grant Thornton LLP, the independent accounting firm VSDA employs. To be counted, the ballots must be received by Grant Thornton on or before June 16.

Elected Board Members will be announced shortly thereafter.

In May, VSDA Online will activate a discussion board forum on the election candidates will be invited to respond to member questions.

To qualify for the election, candidates submitted no fewer than 10 letters of nomination from VSDA members to board secretary Martha Sims. Candidates must be a sole or majority owner, general partner, or full-time employee of a dues-current regular member company.

Add Comment