Log in

DEG Elects New Board, Steering Committee

3 Aug, 2012 By: Chris Tribbey

DEG: The Digital Entertainment Group has elected a new board of directors for the 2012-13 fiscal year (Aug. 1 to July 31), adding Gaiam Vivendi Entertainment’s Bill Sondheim, LG Electronics’ John Taylor, Sony Electronics’ Mike Lucas and Sony Music Entertainment’s Michael Paull.

New to the DEG’s Steering Committee is Lionsgate’s Steve Beeks, who will serve as CFO. He joins Warner Home Video’s Ron Sanders (president), Sony Pictures Home Entertainment’s David Bishop (VP), Universal Studios Home Entertainment’s Craig Kornblau (VP) and 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment’s Mike Dunn (secretary).

“We are enthusiastic about the DEG’s 16th year with the new steering committee and board of directors behind us,” said DEG executive director Amy Jo Smith. “The DEG is looking forward to supporting the industry’s important initiatives to advance home entertainment.”

Other board members include HBO Home Entertainment’s Henry McGee, Microsoft’s Blair Westlake, Panasonic’s Eisuke Tsuyuzaki, Paramount’s Dennis Maguire, Philips Electronics’ Marty Gordon, Pioneer Electronics’ Andy Parsons, Samsung Electronics’ Eric Anderson, Walt Disney Studios’ Lori MacPherson, Universal Music Group’s Jim Belcher and Toshiba America Information Systems’ Ron Smith.

Add Comment